2013 Ranvet Stakes – 15 Nominations Taken

March 19th, 2013

Nominations have been released for the 2013 Ranvet Stakes, which is due to run at Rosehill Gardens Racecourse this Saturday March 23, 2013.

A total of 15 horses have nominated for the 2013 Ranvet Stakes, including Manighar.


Manighar is nominated for the 2013 Ranvet Stakes. Picture by Steve Hart.

Manighar has won 10 of his 32 race starts and has earned more than $3.4 million in prize money.

The Linamix gelding won the Group 1 Ranvet Stakes last autumn and will be out to successfully defend his title in this Saturday’s race.

Trained by Peter Moody, Manighar will be having his second autumn start in the 2013 Ranvet Stakes after placing 11th of 12 runners in the Group 1 Chipping Norton Stakes last start.

Also included in the 2013 Ranvet Stakes nominations is Fiveandahalfstar, who will be coming off the back of a close second to Super Cool in the Group 1 Australian Cup last start.

Trainer Anthony Cummings will run Fiveandahalfstar in the 2013 Ranvet Stakes, before backing him up the next three weekends in the Group 1 Rosehill Guineas, The BMW and the Australian Derby.

“You can either work them a lot or race them a lot,” Cummings of his plans.

“It does depend on the horse but he’s got a good constitution. He needed seven races in eight weeks to get him ready for the Victoria Derby.”

Gatewood and Kelinni are also included in the 2013 Ranvet Stakes nominations.

Open an account with our favourite online bookmaker bookmaker.com.au in order to get the best horse racing odds on the 2013 Ranvet Stakes.

bookmaker.com.au are offering all new customers a bonus bet valued at up to $400 when they sign up today and enter the promo code BONUSBET.

So don’t wait another minute, open an account with bookmaker.com.au today and claim your bonus bet immediately!

2013 Ranvet Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 ALMA’S FURY Paul Murray 102
2 FIVEANDAHALFSTAR Anthony Cummings 110
3 FORETELLER (GB) Chris Waller 107
4 GATEWOOD (GB) Chris Waller
5 KELINNI (IRE) Chris Waller
6 LE ROI (GER) Tony McEvoy 97
7 MALUCKYDAY (NZ) Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
8 MANIGHAR (FR) Peter G Moody 117
9 MAWINGO (GER) Anthony Freedman 107
10 MOURINHO Peter Gelagotis 90
11 NIWOT Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
12 PRINCE CHERI (FR) David Vandyke 80
13 SANGSTER (NZ) T Busuttin & N Young
14 SILENT ACHIEVER (NZ) Roger James 110
15 SINGLE Craig Carmody 96